- A-Z Databases
Provides free email marketing, job search, mailing lists & sales leads, people look-up, and business profiles.
- A-Z World Business
A database covering 100 countries. Information for each country includes: country overview, business culture, business formation, travel, communications, export and import details, investment climate, maps, money and banking, seaport, and taxation. It also provides a language module that translates key business terms into 40 different languages.
- ABI/INFORM Global
Indexes and abstracts over 3,000 business and financial magazines and journals with full-text articles provided for over 2,000.
- Academic Search Complete
Indexes and abstracts over 11,000 magazines and scholarly journals in all subject areas with over 7,000 in full text.
Coverage dates vary.
- Accounting Research Manager
Provides information on analytical accounting, auditing, governmental, internal controls and SEC information as well as primary source data.
- ACLS Humanities E-Books
Nearly 3700 full text titles have been provided by the American Council of Learned Societies
- Advertising RedBooks
Advertising database with access to 10,000+ U.S. and international agency profiles and 15,000+ global advertiser profiles, with detailed contact information, more than 100,000 brand names, a daily review of 10,000+ news sources to catch executive changes, account wins and losses, M&A activity, etc. Raw data format allows you to build your own reports. Also use this database to search for jobs and internships.
- African American Newspapers (1827-1998)
Explore African American history, culture and daily life in the 19th and 20th centuries.
- African American Periodicals
This collection features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Published in 26 states, the publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations’ bulletins, annual reports and other genres.
- America's Historical Imprints
Contains more than 100,000 early American monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents, and rare printed materials. Items in the collection were created between 1639 and 1819 and cover a range of topics including American history, literature, culture and daily life.
- America's Historical Newspapers
Collection of newspapers from all over the United States published between 1690 and 1922
- America: History and Life with Full Text
merica: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. America: History & Life with Full Text also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
- American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1, 1691-1820
Presents more than 500 periodical titles dating from 1691 through 1820. Almost every 17th- and 18th-century American title is represented in addition to the majority of works published before 1821.
- American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 2, 1821-1837
Presents over 1,000 titles dating from 1821 through 1837. Series 2 represents the Jacksonian Democracy era in history and is broad in scope including agriculture, entertainment, history, literary criticism, and politics.
- American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 3, 1838-1852
Presents over 1,800 titles dating from 1838 through 1852. Series 3 reveals a rapidly growing young nation, where industrialization, the railroads, regional political differences, and life on the western frontier were daily realities.
- American Chemical Society Legacy Archives
Provides full-text searching and instant access to all titles, volumes, issues, and articles published by the ACS from 1879 to 1995.
- American Chemical Society Publications
Full-text access to the latest four years of over 30 journals and publications by the American Chemical Society.
- American History in Video
American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion.
- American Mathematical Society Publications
The AMS, founded in 1888 to further mathematical research and scholarship, has maintained an active publishing program for over 100 years and has established a reputation as one of the top publishers of advanced mathematics in the world.
- American National Biography Online
The landmark American National Biography offers portraits of more than 18,700 men & women — from all eras and walks of life — whose lives have shaped the nation.
- American Society for Microbiology
Presents the journal Molecular and Cellular Biology, published by the American Society for Microbiology. The journal presents discoveries in cellular morphology and function, genome organization, regulation of genetic expression, morphogenesis, somatic cell genetics, and viral systems.
- Année Philologique
Produced by the the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique since 1928, Année Philologique is a comprehensive bibliographic database for ancient Greek and Roman history, literature, languages, archaeology, religion and philosophy. Available On Campus only.
- Annual Reviews
Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide you to the principal contributions of the field and help you keep up to date in your area of research.
- Apartheid South Africa Section 1
Apartheid South Africa makes available British government files from the Foreign, Colonial, Dominion and Foreign and Commonwealth Offices spanning the period 1948 to 1980.
- Aquinas, The Collected Works of St. Thomas
This database contains virtually all translations of St. Thomas Aquinas. The only work translated and published through ordinary channels which we know to be missing is the Catena Aurea (translated by Peter Newman in the mid-19th century).
- Art Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts over 450 art journals, yearbooks and museum catalogs.
- Art Index Retrospective
Covering content for more than 55 years of art journalism, this retrospective resource includes articles, interviews, reviews and much more from over 600 publications. Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 features coverage English-language periodicals, yearbooks and museum bulletins published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch.
- Artbibliographies Modern
Indexes and abstracts articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs and dissertations on all aspects of art from the late 19th century to the present.
Coverage, late 1960s--.
Provides more than one million images with tools for teaching and research. Its collections comprise contributions from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates from all over the world. The collections encompass a wide variety of subject areas. To download or save images, please create an ARTstor account.
Link to large collection of databases in all subject areas provided by the public libraries of Rhode Island.
- ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
- ATLA Historical Monograph Series 1
Series 1 presents more than 15,000 titles from 13th Century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions.
- ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2
Containing titles published from 1894-1923, this collection offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans, including growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions. The collection includes materials on the evangelical movement, evangelical sermons on the debates between science and religion, biographies of 19th century theologians, books by and about women and the church, and information Native Americans and religion.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
ATLA (American Theological Library Association) contains indexes and abstracts articles from over 500 theology religion journals as well as book reviews and essay collections. Full text of many titles included.
- Atlantic History
Atlantic history is a fast developing field of historical inquiry that operates upon new assumptions about how to understand the remarkable nature of interactions between different peoples and cultures on four continents and many islands in the period between Columbus’ voyages to the New World in the late fifteenth century and the end of slavery in the Americas in the late nineteenth century.
An Oxford Bibliography.
- Asian Studies Bibliography Online
Online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), referencing principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.