Freshman Common Reading Program 2014-2015: Library Resources

Offers access to the contents of more than 2400 scholarly journals in psychology and related fields, as well as book chapters and dissertations. Coverage from 1800s to present.

Features access to the full text of articles from more than 70 scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association and related psychological organizations.

Repository of Annual Review journal issues, which contain review articles about the most significant primary research literature across more than 50 fields throughout the life, biomedical, physical, and social sciences.

Journal articles and book chapters on interdisciplinary science topics from peer-reviewed journals and eBooks.

Provides access to worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of traumatic events. Maintained by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs' National Center for PTSD.

Contains over 10,000 company SWOT analyses and a selection of the most important scholarly business journals dating back to 1886.

Research and analyze companies, industries, and economies around the world using data sets, visualization tools to develop data-driven insights, and case studies.

Provides access to the contents of more than 3,000 business and financial magazines and journals. Coverage from 1971 to present.

Streaming video service that provides access to more than 24,000 full-length educational films and over 250,000 film and news segments.

Dates: 1995-present.
Mergent Online offers a wealth of textual detail on company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries officers and directors.

Useful for Philosophy. Contains articles from about 570 scholarly journals and book chapters in philosophy and related fields.
Coverage, 1940--.

Dates: 1990 - present
Provides full text of articles from over 80 regional business publications.

Journals and books in the fields of business and management with a strong presence in disciplines including LIS, social sciences, engineering, linguistics and audiology.