A-Z List Databases: E

Dates: 1690-1922
Searchable American newspapers.

Dates: 1473-1700
Digital page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere.

Ebook Library - Login with your PC network username and password (Sakai Login). (Need help? Please contact Phillips Memorial Library at 401.865.2581), or check this link: http://providence.libguides.com/ebooks

Indexes and abstracts articles from scholarly journals in economics and related fields.
Coverage, 1969--.

Dates: 1843-2014
Contains every issue since its launch in 1843.

A collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Includes teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

Journals and books in the fields of business and management with a strong presence in disciplines including LIS, social sciences, engineering, linguistics and audiology.

Dates: 1492-2007
Primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and its theories, practices, and consequences.

Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel.

Online, continuously updated version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica

Now part of Oxford Music Online.

Over 400 overview articles on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards.

Articles from almost 1,000 magazines and scholarly journals in education and related fields. Also includes over 300,000 ERIC documents. Coverage from 1966 to present.

Official version of ERIC produced by the U.S. Department of Education. Includes the same content as the EBSCO version, and offers additional related information.

An extensive video resource for the study of human culture and behavior. Includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.