U.S. Digital Newspaper CollectionsInternational Digital Newspaper Collections
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Newspapers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Newspapers  

Explains how to access the full-text of current and historical newspaper articles.
Last Updated: Oct 7, 2014 URL: http://providence.libguides.com/Newspapers Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Quick Links

 

Welcome

Newspaper pile, by Valerie Everett, Flickr

Newspapers

Finding Newspapers by Title

Current Newspapers

Historical Newspapers

Map of U.S. Digital Collections

Map of International Digital Collections

Newspaper Databases

Digital Microfilm

 

This guide is designed to help you search for current and historical newspaper articles.  Use the tabs above to find direct links to some of the Library's newspaper holdings and learn more about searching for newspaper articles, accessing articles in full-text, and locating historical newspapers.

Finding newspaper articles can be challenging because they exist in a variety of formats including digital text, digital microfilm, microfilm, microfiche, and print.  If you need further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact a librarian.  Good luck with your research!

Getting Started

Trouble Accessing Databases Off-Campus or Requesting Books?

If you are having trouble using our online resources off campus or requesting books from the library, you may need to activate your Phillips Memorial Library account. 

Students with PC photo ID cards may activate their account by bringing them to the Circulation Desk. Students without the traditonal PC ID card should bring their Banner ID number, proof of current enrollment and a picture ID, such as a licence or passport, to the Circulation Desk to receive a library card and have their account activated.

When accessing online resources or course reserves from off campus, enter your full name and the 14-digit number under the barcode of your ID or library card when prompted. 

If you have any issues please email us at askalibrarian@lists.providence.edu, call us at 401-865-1993, or text us at 401-484-7004.

For Additional Library Information Please See:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip