Providence College
Research Guides
A-Z Databases
A-Z Databases
Find the best library databases for your research.
Toggle search filters navigation
Database Subject Filter
All Subjects
Accountancy (10)
Anthropology (2)
Art (5)
Art History (3)
Asian Studies (1)
Biochemistry (3)
Biography (3)
Biology (14)
Black Studies (5)
Business (22)
Business Innovation (12)
Chemistry (9)
Classics (6)
Computer Science (2)
Dance (1)
Development of Western Civilization (5)
Economics (8)
Education (14)
Engineering (1)
English Literature (17)
Environmental Studies (4)
Film & Video (3)
Finance (12)
For Faculty (5)
Foreign Language Studies (2)
Global Studies (5)
Government Sources (4)
Health Policy Management (7)
Health Professions (7)
History - United States (23)
History - World (17)
History (1)
Humanities (2)
Interdisciplinary Studies (1)
Latin American Studies (2)
Literature (4)
Management (5)
Marketing (9)
Mathematics (3)
Multimedia Sources (2)
Music (5)
Newspapers (26)
Performing Arts (12)
Philosophy (7)
Political Science (14)
Primary Sources (13)
Psychology (4)
Science (5)
Social Sciences (14)
Social Work (2)
Sociology (8)
Theater (3)
Theology (17)
Women and Gender Studies (7)
Database Types Filter
All Database Types
Article Database (88)
Citation Tool (3)
Dissertations & Theses (2)
Ebooks (7)
Encyclopedias & Reference Books (34)
Government Databases (4)
Images (2)
Newspapers (28)
Open Access/OER (10)
Streaming Video (14)
Database Vendors Filter
All Vendors / Providers
DATABASES
Go
Clear Filters/Browse All Databases
All
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
#
Loading...
Start Here
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
This link opens in a new window
Featured
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
A good place to start for most topics with a wide range of scholarly journals and articles, along with some newspaper and newsmagazine content.
JSTOR
This link opens in a new window
Featured
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Provides complete full-text coverage of over 1000 leading journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences as well as over three million licensed, high-quality images previously in Artstor.
Project MUSE
This link opens in a new window
Featured
This opens a pop-up window to share the URL for this database
Provides full text of articles from 440 scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.
Loading...
Loading...
title
×
Loading...
Close
