Research Guides: Health Sciences: Data and Statistics

Health Science Statistics Sources

Roper iPoll
Searchable archive of public opinion survey data archive from more than 100 different countries and the U.S. Coverage from 1935 to present.
Statistical Abstracts of the United States (historical)
Summary of historical statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Coverage from 1610 to 2012.

National Center for Health Statistics
Official website for the National Center for Health Statistics, a repository for numerous types of health and healthcare data. Maintained by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
County Health Rankings and Roadmaps
Features county-level health, social, economic, and environmental data. Maintained by the University of Wisconsin's Population Health Institute.
The World Health Data Hub
The World Health Organization's online clearinghouse for international health data.

ICPSR
Archive of data resources from research in the social and behavioral sciences, including 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
IPUMS
Repository of census and survey data collected from sources around the world. Includes social, economic, health, geographic, and education data.
HealthData.gov
The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services' single-serve portal for access to health data from the federal government. Includes data from numerous federal agencies.
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
Official website of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality. Source of several important health policy data sets, including the Medical Expenditure Panel Survey and the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project.
Medicare & Medicaid Data
From the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.