Accountancy

Indexes and abstracts over 3,000 business and financial magazines and journals with full-text articles provided for over 2,000. Coverage, 1971--.

This comprehensive business database contains over 10,000 company swot analyses and a selection of the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.

IBISWorld provides comprehensive industry research, covering over 700 U.S. industries with detailed reports on market size, growth trends, competitive analysis, and financial ratios.

Provides data sets, visualization tools, and case studies to assist in researching and analyzing companies, industries, and economies around the world.

Dates: 1995-present.
Mergent Online offers a wealth of textual detail on company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries officers and directors.

Insights and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries.

Provides information on analytical accounting, auditing, governmental, internal controls and SEC information as well as primary source data.

On campus, please register with this link http://intelliconnect.cch.com/ if you wish to keep your research private. Then click on Intelliconnect for full service.

Contact your Accounting professor for login information.

All fulltime (ordinary and practitioner) faculty and re-occurring part-time (adjunct) faculty are eligible to register for and maintain a WRDS account while at PC for use for academic research and teaching purposes. To sign up for WRDS account access, select the Register tab or link “Register for a WRDS Account" then complete the Account Request form. You will receive an email with instructions within a day or two.

A good place to start for most topics with a wide range of scholarly journals and articles, along with some newspaper and newsmagazine content.

Provides complete full-text coverage of over 1000 leading journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences as well as over three million licensed, high-quality images previously in Artstor.

Provides full text of articles from 440 scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Two million digitized entries spanning 25 different subject areas.

Collections of original reports and analyses on issues of current interest such as health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.