Research Guides: Chemistry & Biochemistry: Home

Essential Chemistry & Biochemistry Sources

Articles

American Chemical Society Publications This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the latest four years of over 30 journals and publications by the American Chemical Society.
publications are searched individually.
Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains over 830 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and book chapters on interdisciplinary science topics from peer-reviewed journals and eBooks.

Public Library of Science (PLoS)
The largest open access, peer reviewed natural science collection of journals.

Other

SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. If you are not already registered for SciFinder, please go to this link to register. After registering, you must use the above link to sign in using your username and password.

American Chemical Society Legacy Archives
Provides full-text searching and instant access to all titles, volumes, issues, and articles published by the ACS from 1879 to 1995.
Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews publishes review literature articles about the most significant recent research across more than 50 fields throughout the life, biomedical, physical, and social sciences.
Chemical & Engineering News
Chemical Databases Online
Collection of interactive dictionaries and a polymer database.
NIST Chemistry WebBook,
National Insitute of Standards Chemistry WebBook
Royal Society of Chemistry publications
The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes 56 peer-reviewed journals, around 2,000 book titles and a collection of online databases and literature updating services.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
Online version of standard chemistry resource.
104th edition.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A good place to start for most topics with a wide range of scholarly journals and articles, along with some newspaper and newsmagazine content.
CQ Researcher plus Archive This link opens in a new window
Collections of original reports and analyses on issues of current interest such as health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides complete full-text coverage of over 1000 leading journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences as well as over three million licensed, high-quality images previously in Artstor.

A Future in Chemistry / Making a Difference
from the Royal Society of Chemistry.
Google Scholar
Google's search engine for locating scholarly literature. Searches scholarly articles, books, and other technical or research content. Often helpful for locating specific articles when you already know the title.