Management

Provides access to the contents of more than 3,000 business and financial magazines and journals. Coverage from 1971 to present.

Contains over 10,000 company SWOT analyses and a selection of the most important scholarly business journals dating back to 1886.

IBISWorld provides comprehensive industry research, covering over 700 U.S. industries with detailed reports on market size, growth trends, competitive analysis, and financial ratios.

Research and analyze companies, industries, and economies around the world using data sets, visualization tools to develop data-driven insights, and case studies.

Dates: 1995-present.
Mergent Online offers a wealth of textual detail on company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries officers and directors.

Insights and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries.

Useful for Careers, Business, Marketing, and Finance.
Provides business profiles of publicly traded companies, people look-up, email marketing, job search, mailing lists & sales leads.
This is an exclusive website for people in the State of Rhode Island. Available only on campus.

All fulltime (ordinary and practitioner) faculty and re-occurring part-time (adjunct) faculty are eligible to register for and maintain a WRDS account while at PC for use for academic research and teaching purposes. To sign up for WRDS account access, select the Register tab or link “Register for a WRDS Account" then complete the Account Request form. You will receive an email with instructions within a day or two.

Books, e-books and other materials that focus on business and corporate education

The most reliable full-text source for economic research, this database offers full text for hundreds of journals including the American Economic Association.

Journals and books in the fields of business and management with a strong presence in disciplines including LIS, social sciences, engineering, linguistics and audiology.

Provides access to articles on the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Includes all articles published in print editions of the New York Times. Coverage from 1980 to present.

Dates: 1990 - present
Provides full text of articles from over 80 regional business publications.

Useful for Business, Marketing, and Finance.
A database covering 100 countries including: country overview, business culture, business formation, travel, communications, export and import details, investment climate, maps, money and banking, seaport, and taxation.

Dates: 1984 - present
Wall Street Journal articles.

A good place to start for most topics with a wide range of scholarly journals and articles, along with some newspaper and newsmagazine content.

Provides complete full-text coverage of over 1000 leading journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences as well as over three million licensed, high-quality images previously in Artstor.

Provides full text of articles from 440 scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Two million digitized entries spanning 25 different subject areas.

Collections of original reports and analyses on issues of current interest such as health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.