World Languages and Cultures

Indexes literary criticism from over 4,000 journals, along with some book chapters and dissertations. Coverage from 1920 to present.

World history coverage (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.

Dates: 1690-present.
Access to newspapers worldwide

Mango is an online language-learning program featuring lessons in over 70 languages. This service is provided by AskRI.org, a resource available free for RI residents. Progress can be saved by signing up for a Mango account.

Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational video content into your curriculum by providing easy integration with learning management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic card catalog systems. Most titles are available for individual lease or purchase, or through subscriptions to our robust, curriculum-focused subjects

A good place to start for most topics with a wide range of scholarly journals and articles, along with some newspaper and newsmagazine content.

Provides complete full-text coverage of over 1000 leading journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences as well as over three million licensed, high-quality images previously in Artstor.

Provides full text of articles from 440 scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Two million digitized entries spanning 25 different subject areas.

Collections of original reports and analyses on issues of current interest such as health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.