Virtual/Web Reference

Chemical structure drawing search

The largest open access, peer reviewed natural science collection of journals.

A non-profit organization intent on providing science and technology information to developing countries

World news website written in Ancient Greek

A virtual tour of Greek and Roman theater architecture

Maintained by the Washington University Classics Department

Full text of Greek philosophers, site hosted by Clemson University

Contains hundreds of local files as well as links to source texts throughout the net.

Over 60 online resources covering a variety of subject areas in classical studies

Hosted by Tufts University the Perseus Digital Library covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world.

Collection of information on the ancient Roman world

Financial aid and admissions information.

National Center for Education Statistics

U.S. News

Higher Ed policymaking and analysis

Clearinghouse for statistics pertaining to American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. Maintained by the federal Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences.

All limited companies in the UK must register with Companies House. Key company documents such as accounts and an annual return containing details of directors must be submitted to Company House each year. The information is then made available to the public.

The EDGAR database contains the electronic filings of US public companies to the Securities and Exchange Commission.

One of Forbes lists categories includes companies...the best big companies, America's largest private companies, Global high performers, etc.

The SEDAR Database contains publicly accessible information and documents filed with the securities commissions by Canadian public companies.

Find companies, suppliers, and service providers for various industries.

Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.

From the Federal Trade Commission (FTC).

Product rankings based on owner reviews.

New and used car reviews, values, and general information.

News and opinion website offering content centered on the arts.

Searches over 100 online dictionaries simultaneously

Computer/Internet terms

Links to hundreds of dictionaries of hundreds of Languages

Website offering basic information about more than 7,000 hospitals nationwide. Offers a profile search tool that can be used to compare characteristics between different hospitals.

Includes reviews of graphic novels, manga, DVDs, superheros, Indy, comics by women, and more.

Find a recipe.

Video gaming online magazine.

Largest video game database online.

Evaluates major charities and provides reports on how well they do their work.

From the website, "Hulu is an online video service that offers a selection of hit shows, clips, movies, and more at Hulu.com and numerous destination sites online and across four screens — PCs, TVs, mobile phones and tablets. Hulu's selection of premium programming is provided by more than 225 leading content companies, including FOX, NBC Universal, ABC, Lionsgate, MGM, National Geographic, Paramount, A&E Television Networks, PBS, and Warner Bros. Television Group. For more details on Hulu's service, check out the Hulu product tour and the Hulu Plus Guided Tour. "

Website offering searchable records of information about films, television series, video games, and streaming content online. Includes cast, production crew, ratings, reviews and more.

Social radio platform.

Thousands of free online radio stations.

Online index of movie reviews. Links to reviews for more than 100000 titles.

Don't know what to read next? Explore NoveList to find fiction you may like. Available through AskRI.org - may only be accessed within Rhode Island.

A newspaper/website featuring parodies and satire. A non-satirical entertainment section is called the A.V. Club.

A content sharing service.

Opinions of over 100 critics for most movies.

TED stands for Technology, Entertainment, Design. It started out (in 1984) as a conference bringing together people from those three worlds. Since then its scope has become ever broader. TED TALKS: This site makes the best talks and performances from TED available to the public, for free. These videos are released under a Creative Commons license, so they can be freely shared and reposted.

News and reviews for iPhone and iTouch games.