Bibliographic index only to secondary sources – no full text. Includes monographs, editions, journal articles, individual chapters from edited books, conference proceedings, & essay collections from international, national and local sources.
Home of the Irish Script on Screen (ISOS) Project and maintained by the School of Celtic Studies and Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies a variety of manusript texts have been digitized and are available in Gaelic or English.
Official website of the AIR, a behavioral and social science research organization that frequently partners with the Department of Education on its initiatives.
Official website of the George Lucas Foundation, a non-profit organization dedicated to improving K-12 education. Focuses on research and promotion of best practices.
Official website of NASP, a professional organization for school psychologists in the U.S. Includes information on resources for research and professional development.
Clearinghouse for statistics pertaining to American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. Maintained by the federal Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences.
Repository of evidence-based practices in American education from prekindergarten through college. Maintained by the federal Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences.
Official website of the ECS, an interstate agency dedicated to sharing research and ideas between education policymakers across all U.S. states and territories.
Official website of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization's Institute for Statistics. Presents data collected on many indicators from across UNESCO's numerous areas of operation.
Free resource that provides educational video programs and related online and print materials for the professional development of K-12 teachers. Also includes programs that are intended for students in the classroom.
Official web home of the Common Core K-12 educational standards. Provides an overview of the standards and information on their implemention in individual states.
Collection of educational videos, interactive resources, and lesson plans for teachers in the greater MA region. Maintained and curated by GBH. Requires a free account to access all available content.
Repository of teaching resources for K-12 classroom teachers. Maintained by The Source for Learning, a non-profit organization dedicated to helping educators.
Website featuring free lesson plans and other educational resources that involve incorporating videos into instruction. Most of the lesson plans are intended for students middle school age and older.
The Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) is a nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. The OOH contains information about the training and education needed for a given job, earnings, job prospects, what the job entails, and working conditions. The OOH is revised every two years.
Digitized manuscripts of Percy Bysshe Shelley, Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley, William Godwin, and Mary Wollstonecraft, contains over 90% of all known relevant manuscripts.
Site sponsored by the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, this collection provides access to digitized primary materials that offer Southern perspectives on American history and culture.
Monolingual and bilingual dictionaries specifically designed for learners and teachers of English, and for people who need to use English as a second language at work.
Film review website maintained by the amateur film historian Tim Dirks. Includes hundreds of highly detailed reviews of historically significant films.
Website offering searchable records of information about films, television series, video games, and streaming content online. Includes cast, production crew, ratings, reviews and more.
Official website of the National Film Preservation Board's National Film Registry. The National Film Registry selects 25 films for preservation annually for their historical, cultural and aesthetic contributions to American film heritage.
Online collection of more than 53000 historically significant public radio and television programs from the past 70+ years. Maintained in collaboration between the Library of Congress and the WGBH Educational Foundation.
Not-for-profit website dedicated to preserving and streaming documentary films on American folklife produced by independent filmmakers. Focuses on obscure pre-internet era content.
Web home of the Library of Congress' Moving Image Research Center. Includes digital collections of hundreds of early motion pictures and related content.
Extensive archive of in-depth video conversations with key figures from television history, both in front of and behind the camera. Maintained by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.
Online repository of millions of book and magazine pages drawn from the histories of film, broadcasting, and recorded sound. Maintained by the Wisconsin Center for Film and Theater Research.
News and review website. Focused primarily on film festivals and independent films, but includes content about all aspects of the film and television industry.
Official website of the American Film Institute, a not-for-profit film organization dedicated to educating filmmakers and honoring the heritage of the motion picture arts in the United States.
Official website of the Motion Picture Association, a professional trade association that represents the five major American film studios and the streaming service Netflix.
Official website of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, the American professional service organization that promotes the arts and sciences of television and is responsible for the Emmy Awards.
Official website of the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers, an international professional association for engineers, technologists, and executives in the media and entertainment industry.
Official website of the East Coast branch of the Writers Guild of America, a labor union that represents writers in film, television, radio, news, and online media.
Yahoo! Finance includes a profile section where you can get a quick snapshot of a company. It's easiest to use Yahoo! Finance if you already know the ticker symbol.
A compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD. You can generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics with ease.
Official website of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization's Institute for Statistics. Presents data collected on many indicators from across UNESCO's numerous areas of operation.
Official website of the World Health Organization, the United Nations agency responsible for international public health. Features both quantitative and qualitative data on a myriad of health policy topics.
The official web portal of the U.S. government. Provides access to information on a wide variety of topics including education, business, law, travel, the environment and government agencies.
