Film

Film review website maintained by the amateur film historian Tim Dirks. Includes hundreds of highly detailed reviews of historically significant films.

Website offering searchable records of information about films, television series, video games, and streaming content online. Includes cast, production crew, ratings, reviews and more.

Website that aggregates review scores and assigns a weighted average for films, TV shows, music albums and video games.

Online index of movie reviews. Links to reviews for more than 100000 titles.

Official website of the National Film Preservation Board's National Film Registry. The National Film Registry selects 25 films for preservation annually for their historical, cultural and aesthetic contributions to American film heritage.

Online collection of more than 53000 historically significant public radio and television programs from the past 70+ years. Maintained in collaboration between the Library of Congress and the WGBH Educational Foundation.

Online portal offering free access to thousands of archival audiovisual items from broadcasters and audiovisual archives in 19 European countries. Maintained by the European Commission.

Not-for-profit website dedicated to preserving and streaming documentary films on American folklife produced by independent filmmakers. Focuses on obscure pre-internet era content.

Web home of the Library of Congress' Moving Image Research Center. Includes digital collections of hundreds of early motion pictures and related content.

Website offering royalty-free stock footage and moving images for use in creative projects.

Extensive archive of in-depth video conversations with key figures from television history, both in front of and behind the camera. Maintained by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.

Website offering hundreds of movie scripts for download. Searchable by title, alphabetical listing, and by genre.

Online database featuring hundreds of downloadable scripts and screenplays. Includes content from movies, television, anime, and radio shows.

Google Books' digital archive of the American weekly general-interest magazine Life Magazine. Coverage from 1936 to 1972.

Online repository of millions of book and magazine pages drawn from the histories of film, broadcasting, and recorded sound. Maintained by the Wisconsin Center for Film and Theater Research.

Official website of the National Film Preservation Foundation, a not-for-profit organization that works to preserve America's film heritage.

Instructions from the Preservation Division of the Library of Congress on the care, handling, and storage of motion picture film.

Website focusing on film festivals. Provides a database of international festivals and allows filmmakers to submit their films.

News and review website. Focused primarily on film festivals and independent films, but includes content about all aspects of the film and television industry.

Extensive glossary of terms used in the film industry from the New York Film Academy.

Blog featuring content that covers film and television news, commentary, and criticism.

Official website of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, the professional honorary organization that runs the Academy Awards.

Official website of the American Film Institute, a not-for-profit film organization dedicated to educating filmmakers and honoring the heritage of the motion picture arts in the United States.

Official website of the American Society of Cinematographers, a professional organization for cinematographers.

Official website of the Motion Picture Association, a professional trade association that represents the five major American film studios and the streaming service Netflix.

Official website of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, the American professional service organization that promotes the arts and sciences of television and is responsible for the Emmy Awards.

Official website of the Producers Guild of America, an American trade association for television, film and New Media producers.

Official website of the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers, an international professional association for engineers, technologists, and executives in the media and entertainment industry.

Official website of the East Coast branch of the Writers Guild of America, a labor union that represents writers in film, television, radio, news, and online media.