Provides access to articles from more than 1300 journals in social work, human services and related areas, as well as book chapters and dissertations. Coverage from 1979 to present.
Offers access to the contents of more than 2400 scholarly journals in psychology and related fields, as well as book chapters and dissertations. Coverage from 1800s to present.
Features access to the full text of articles from more than 70 scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association and related psychological organizations.
Provides access to worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of traumatic events. Maintained by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs' National Center for PTSD.
Digital archive of primary source documents relating to human services and the history of the social work profession. Maintained by the University of Minnesota Libraries.
Essential Data and Statistical Resources for Social Work
Official U.S. government clearinghouse for data and research related to children and families. Includes content provided by numerous U.S. federal governmental agencies.
Robust source of data on children and families within the U.S. Maintained by the Annie E. Casey Foundation (AECF), a not-for-profit organization that focuses on the well-being of American children.
Archive of data resources from research in the social and behavioral sciences, including 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
The U.S. government's official portal for open data. Provides access to data from numerous federal agencies in open, machine-readable formats, as well as tools and resources to help utilize them.
Official website of the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, maintained by the Department of Labor. Provides searchable economic and labor data for the U.S.
Official website for the National Center for Health Statistics, a repository for numerous types of health and healthcare data. Maintained by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services' single-serve portal for access to health data from the federal government. Includes data from numerous federal agencies.
The National Library of Medicine's repository for health policy and services research. Also includes information on NLM's health care data standards and links to an archived version of Health Services Research Information Central.
Provides access to journal articles, citations, and book reviews from thousands of publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies and feminist research from before 1972 to the present with over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.
Articles from almost 1,000 magazines and scholarly journals in education and related fields. Also includes over 300,000 ERIC documents. Coverage from 1966 to present.
Official version of ERIC produced by the U.S. Department of Education. Includes the same content as the EBSCO version, and offers additional related information.
Provides complete full-text coverage of over 1000 leading journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences as well as over three million licensed, high-quality images previously in Artstor.
Collections of original reports and analyses on issues of current interest such as health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Google's search engine for locating scholarly literature. Searches scholarly articles, books, and other technical or research content. Often helpful for locating specific articles when you already know the title.
Text Us @ 401-200-3894
Email Us @ askalibrarian
