Provides access to journal articles, citations, and book reviews from thousands of publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Offers access to the contents of more than 2400 scholarly journals in psychology and related fields, as well as book chapters and dissertations. Coverage from 1800s to present.
Repository of Annual Review journal issues, which contain review articles about the most significant primary research literature across more than 50 fields throughout the life, biomedical, physical, and social sciences.
Essential Data and Statistical Resources for Sociology
Web portal for the General Social Survey, a sociological survey that collects information on the opinions, experiences and practices of U.S. residents. Maintained by the University of Chicago's National Opinion Research Center.
Official website of the Pew Research Center, a nonpartisan institution that conducts social science research within the United States. Includes research on a wide range of public opinion and social issue topics.
Official web portal for the American Time Use Survey, which measures how much time Americans devote to activities like paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing. Maintained by the federal Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Archive of data resources from research in the social and behavioral sciences, including 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
The U.S. government's official portal for open data. Provides access to data from numerous federal agencies in open, machine-readable formats, as well as tools and resources to help utilize them.
Official website of the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, maintained by the Department of Labor. Provides searchable economic and labor data for the U.S.
Official website for the National Center for Health Statistics, a repository for numerous types of health and healthcare data. Maintained by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Features a mix of primary sources (newspapers, organizational documents, and books) and original research from African Studies & Black Studies academic journals. Contents date from 1650 to present.
Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies and feminist research from before 1972 to the present with over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.
An extensive video resource for the study of human culture and behavior. Includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.
Articles from almost 1,000 magazines and scholarly journals in education and related fields. Also includes over 300,000 ERIC documents. Coverage from 1966 to present.
Collections of original reports and analyses on issues of current interest such as health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Provides complete full-text coverage of over 1000 leading journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences as well as over three million licensed, high-quality images previously in Artstor.
Collections of original reports and analyses on issues of current interest such as health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Google's search engine for locating scholarly literature. Searches scholarly articles, books, and other technical or research content. Often helpful for locating specific articles when you already know the title.
Text Us @ 401-200-3894
Email Us @ askalibrarian
