Theatre

Drama Online combines exclusively available playtexts, audio plays, filmed live performances, and film adaptations with scholarly publications about theatre craft, criticism, and playwrights.

Features streaming video of full theatre performances and behind-the-scenes documentary content. Coverage from 1936 to present.

Features hundreds of eBooks and eBook chapters focused on theatre and the performing arts.

Offers hundreds of hours of streaming video of and about the most important opera performances, including full staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Coverage from 1933 to 2011.

Includes all articles published in print editions of the New York Times. Coverage from 1980 to present.

Includes all articles published in historical print editions of the New York Times. Coverage from 1851 to 2006.

Streaming video service that provides access to more than 24,000 full-length educational films and over 250,000 film and news segments.

Contains 500 hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Covers ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, improvisational dance, and many other forms.

Database featuring content from publications about music and related subjects in all document types from around the world.

Provides biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers.

Secondary/peer-reviewed and primary sources.

Features scholarly articles and book reviews from over a thousand journals pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought across all fields of the humanities.

Database featuring articles from numerous American and Canadian general-interest magazines. Coverage from 1890 to 1982.

A good place to start for most topics with a wide range of scholarly journals and articles, along with some newspaper and newsmagazine content.

Provides complete full-text coverage of over 1000 leading journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences as well as over three million licensed, high-quality images previously in Artstor.

Provides full text of articles from 440 scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Two million digitized entries spanning 25 different subject areas.

Collections of original reports and analyses on issues of current interest such as health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.