Home - DWC 202 - Only Connect: Producing Ourselves in the Digital Age

AI Self-Identities

ChatGPT draws itself talking to a class.

General Sources Covering Multiple Disciplines and Fields of Study

Google Scholar
Google's search engine for locating scholarly literature. Searches scholarly articles, books, and other technical or research content. Often helpful for locating specific articles when you already know the title.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A good place to start for most topics with a wide range of scholarly journals and articles, along with some newspaper and news magazine content.
ScienceDirect
Journal articles and book chapters on interdisciplinary science topics from peer-reviewed journals and eBooks. Content from 2019 to the present is available as full-text. Articles from before 2019 must be requested by Interlibrary Loan.

More Focused Sources on Specific Disciplines or Topics

AnthroSource
Scholarly and professional journals from the American Anthropological Association.
Art Abstracts
Useful for Art and Art History.
Indexes and abstracts over 450 art journals, yearbooks and museum catalogs.
Coverage, 1984-present.
GenderWatch
Articles on gender studies including the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community, and the changes in gender roles.
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes literary criticism from over 4,000 journals, along with some book chapters and dissertations. Coverage from 1920 to present.
Sociological Abstracts
Articles, citations, and book reviews from publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
PsycInfo
Offers access to the contents of more than 2400 scholarly journals in psychology and related fields, as well as book chapters and dissertations. Coverage from 1800s to present.